Join the Team Behing the Team: UTC Mocs Club
Porky’s Open

The Porky’s Open Golf Tournament was established by Frank Kinser, a long-time friend of the university and former Trustee. Proceeds from the tournament benefit student-athlete scholarships. To date, the Porky’s Open has raised well over $1 million for the Mocs.

The 16th Annual Porky’s Open Golf Tournament took place on Tuesday, May 5 at the Council Fire Golf Club in Chattanooga, Tenn. A full field of 33 teams enjoyed a beautiful afternoon of golf, while benefiting the 300 student-athletes at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.


A complete list of winners is available below.


Closest to the Pin – Eddie O’Brien.


Longest Drive – Kurt Keene.


Chancellor Flight Winners
Eddie O’Brien, David Hill, Craig Taylor and Scott Ferguson.


Chancellor Flight Runners-Up
Boomer Brown, Robbie Jones, George Foster and Greg Brown.


Athletics Director’s Flight Winners
Matt Pollard, Dan Norton, Chris Conner and Craig Swafford.


Athletics Director’s Flight Runners-Up
Kurt Keene, Denny Hennen, Chris Rodgers and Mike Robb.


Coaches’ Flight Winners
Mark Smith, Mark Gravelle, Andrew Thompson and Dustin Gill.


Coaches’ Flight Runners-Up
Phil Walker, Greg Carden, Mike Langley and Danny Daniel.


Gold Flight Winners                                                                                                
Carter Runyan, Randy Mullins, Joe Riley and Sonny Woodcock.


Gold Flight Runners-Up
Tim Morgan, Bart Quin and Patrick Sutton.


Blue Flight Winners
Corey Miller, Will Miller, Tom Griffin and Brent McMillan.


Blue Flight Runners-Up
Ross Harper, Jack Martin, P.A. Bostic and Dana Robinette.


For more information about how you can participate with or sponsor the 17th Annual Porky’s Open Golf Tournament presented by BlueCross and BlueShield of Tennessee Community Trust, please contact the Director of The UTC Mocs Club Brent McMillian at 423-425-5273 or via email.