Join the Team Behing the Team: UTC Mocs Club
14th Annual Porky's Open Played Under Blue Skies

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. --- The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga athletics department held the 14th annual Porky’s Open golf tournament under beautiful clear blue skies Tuesday afternoon at Council Fire Golf Club. Thirty-one teams took part in the event with prizes awarded in five flights.

Members of the Southern Conference Champion men’s golf team hit tee shots for golfers on two holes while head coaches Mark Guhne (men’s golf) and Heath Eslinger (wrestling) took up their spot on No. 7 and assisted golfers with tee shots on the par-3 hole. Football head coach Russ Huesman helped the participants with putts on the No. 9 green.

The Porky’s Open, named for Frank “Porky” Kinser, was created to benefit student-athlete scholarships at UTC. The event has raised well over $1 million for the Mocs.

Be sure to check out the photo gallery of all the participants from today’s event. Below is a list of winners from each flight.

Chancellor’s Flight Champions
Don VanArsdale, Teresa VanArsdale, Jimmy White, Kim Helton

Chancellor’s Flight Runners-Up
Tal Abernathy, Mark Weiss, Jeff Greeson, Bobby Allen

Athletics Director Flight Champions
Brad Holmes, John Healy, Kurt Keene, Chris Rodgers

Athletics Director Flight Runners-Up
Boomer Brown, Greg Brown, Robby Jones, Tom Jones

Coaches Flight Champions
Craig Taylor, John Wood, Eddie O’Brien, Ed Taylor

Coaches Flight Runners-Up

Billy Weathers, Chuck Jackson, Perry Smith, Robert Dooley

Gold Flight Champions
George Wright, Fred Simmons, Jim Pesnell, Colin Woodcook

Gold Flight Runners-Up

Andy Larson, Coffman, Tommy Horst, Berry Huggins

Blue Flight Champions
Mark Conner, Jay Conner, Brian Young, Nick Booth

Blue Flight Runners-Up

Beau Tucker, Lawrence Mills, Chris Limbaugh, Matt Graya