Uploaded Ad
FSG for Landing Page
Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics David Blackburn, Associate AD Laura Herron and the Mocs grads.
Courtesy: GoMocs.com
47 Mocs Earn Degrees at Today's Commencement

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Athletics Department celebrated the school’s 241st Commencement at the McKenzie Arena today.  The Mocs had 47 student-athletes, managers and staff earn degrees at the packed ceremony at the Roundhouse. 

A total of 13 student-athletes graduated with distinction, led by Maria Juliana Joza (Women’s Golf), Jenna Nurik (Women’s Tennis), Morgan Buchanan (Track & Field/Cross Country) and Christina Teter (Volleyball) who all Summa Cum Laude

Magna Cum Laude student-athlete graduates included Irvin Hernandez (Football), Adam Miller (Football), Ethan Poe (Football), Lucas Cotter (Track & Field/Cross Country) and Matt Kenwrigh (Cross Country). 

Steven Nease (Football), William Disterdick (Men’s Tennis), Heather Parman (Volleyball) and Dean Pavlou (Wrestling) are all Cum Laude grads. 

Hernandez, Nurik and Teter were all elected to the Alpha Society.  The Alpha Scholastic Honor Society of UTC is one of the University's oldest and most prestigious honor societies.  The Alpha Society was organized on the UTC campus in 1918 to recognize outstanding achievement.  The Alpha Society elects new members annually from graduating seniors, faculty, administrators, distinguished alumni and community members.

Below is a list of 2013 May and Summer graduates from Mocs Athletics.  Be sure to check out the accompanying photo gallery from the Student-Athlete Graduation Reception prior to the Commencement Ceremonies. 

Men’s Basketball
Dontay Hampton – Business Administration
Brian Murphy – Health & Human Performance
Drazen Zlovaric – Sociology & Anthropology

Women’s Basketball
Kylie Lambert – Criminal Justice

Chris Awuah - Communications

Bo Dyer – Health & Human Performance
Justin Galyon – Master of Education (Special Education)
Mike Hammons - Education
Shane Heatherly – Engineering Technology Management
Irvin Hernandez – Political Science – Magna Cum Laude (Alpha Society)
Adam Miller – Engineering Technology Management – Magna Cum Laude
Steven Nease – Biology – Cum Laude
Graham Nichols – Business Administration

Ethan Poe – Economics – Magna Cum Laude
Jeff Veres – Business Administration

Josh Williams – Health & Human Performance

Men’s Golf
Alex Ratliff – Business Administration

Women’s Golf
Maria Juliana Loza – Mechanical Engineering – Summa Cum Laude

Jordan Middleton – Sociology & Anthropology

Tayler Shelby - Biology
Becca Smith – Interior Design
Kelsey Swann – Sociology & Anthropology
Lauren Wilson - Biology

Sara Poteat - Softball

Ninjja Seustugu – Psychology
Kasey Tydingco – Business Administration

Men’s Tennis
Manuel Barroetavena – Business Administration

Stephen Crofford – Political Science
William Disterdick – Mechanical Engineering – Cum Laude
Jackson Tresnan - Communications

Women’s Tennis
Charlotte Bossy – Biology

Jenna Nurik – Psychology – Summa Cum Laude (Alpha Society)

Track & Field/Cross Country
Lucas Cotter – Business Administration – Magna Cum Laude

Morgan Buchanan – Education – Summa Cum Laude
Matt Kenwright – Communications – Magna Cum Laude
Jenna Nick - History
Sarah White-Woerner – M.S. (Health & Human Performance)

Meagan Ernd - Psychology

Paula Passmore - Psychology
Heather Parman – Criminal Justice – Cum Laude
Christina Teter – Biology – Summa Cum Laude (Alpha Society)

Niko Brown – Criminal Justice

Dean Pavlou – Health & Human Performance – Cum Laude
Dan Waddell – M.B.A.

Tommy Chadwell (Athletic Performance) – Health & Human Performance

Lewis Flannery (Athletic Training) – M.S. (Health & Human Performance)
Jacqui Neal (Athletic Training) – M.S. (Health & Human Performance)

          Live Stats
          Rss Feed
Upcoming Live Events on MocsVision