Hodge Earns Second Team All-America Honors
Courtesy: GoMocs.com

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn.---University of Tennessee at Chattanooga junior golfer Jonathan Hodge was named to the PING All-America Second Team as announced Friday by the Golf Coaches Association of America.  Hodge was one of 10 members of the second team.


“Jonathan had an outstanding year and is worthy of every honor that comes his way,” said Head Coach Mark Guhne.  “His play was consistent with his work ethic and the way he prepares for each round.


“It is another step in the progression of this program.”


Hodge is the first golfer to earn All-America honors in school history.  The two-time reigning SoCon Player of the Year, Hodge and teammate Derek Rende were named to the PING All-South Region team by the GCAA last week.


Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team
Jonas Blixt, Florida State
Jorge Campillo, Indiana
Kevin Chappell, UCLA
Rickie Fowler, Oklahoma State
Rory Hie, Southern California
Sihwan Kim, Stanford
Jamie Lovemark, Southern California
Webb Simpson, Wake Forest
Joel Sjohom, Georgia State
Michael Thompson, Alabama

Second Team
Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech
Russell Henley, Georgia
Billy Horschel, Florida
Troy Merritt, Boise State
Adam Mitchell, Georgia
Gareth Shaw, East Tennessee State
Ryan Spears, Wichita State
Zack Sucher, UAB
Hudson Swafford, Georgia

Third Team
Jonas Enander Hedin, Charlotte
Harris English, Georgia
Derek Fathauer, Louisville
Erik Flores, UCLA
Aaron Goldberg, San Diego State
Rob Grube, Stanford
Charlie Holland, Texas
Henrik Norlander, Augusta State
Kevin O’Connell, North Carolina
Jurrian van der Vaart, Virginia Tech

Honorable Mention
James Allenby, Oregon State
Mark Anderson, South Carolina
Chris Baker, Iowa State
Joey Benedetti, Oregon
Ryan Brehm, Michigan State
Matt Cook, Western Carolina
Ignacio Elvira, Texas A&M
Kevin Foley, Penn State
Matthew Giles, Southern California
Tom Glissmeyer, Southern California
Matt Hill, NC State
Jesper Kennegard, Arizona State
Andrew Landry, Arkansas
Trent Leon, Oklahoma State
David Markle, Kent State
Michael McRae, St. Mary’s (CA)

Jason Millard, Middle Tennessee
Jay Moseley, Auburn
Corey Nagy, Charlotte
David Palm, San Diego State
Andrew Putnam, Pepperdine
Adam Rainaud, Louisville
Tim Sluiter, Southern California
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Matthew Swan, Alabama
Nick Taylor, Washington
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette
Manuel Villegas, Florida
Tent Whitekiller, Oklahoma State

          Live Stats
          Rss Feed
Upcoming Live Events on MocsVision