Rende, Jaeger Earn PING All-Region Honors

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. --- Chattanooga golfers Stephan Jaeger and Derek Rende were named to the PING Division I All-East Region team announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America.  It is the third straight year Rende has garnered All-Region recognition and the second for Jaeger.

Rende completed his eligibility this Spring and is about to start his professional career.  The Chattanooga area native (Soddy Daisy) is playing later this summer on eGolf Professional Tour with all the events based in North Carolina.

Jaeger just completed his sophomore season and is off to arguably the best start in school history for men's golf.  He followed up his 2009 SoCon Freshman of the Year and All-East Region campaign by grabbing the 2010 SoCon Player of the Year award while repeating All-Region recognition.  He finished 2010 ranked No. 75 on Golfstat and No. 74 in the Golfweek/Sagarin Performance Index.  Jaeger is currently among the top 100 in the world (No. 98) in the R&A World Golf Rankings.

"Both are very deserving," said head coach Mark Guhne.  "Derek was vital in putting this program on the map, and Jaeger is building a reputation as one of the top collegiate golfers in the country."

This is the third straight year the Mocs have had All-Region selection.  In 2008, Rende was joined by current Hooters Tour pro Jonathan Hodge.  In 2009, current assistant coach Ben Rickett was honored along with Rende and Jaeger.

Division I PING All-Region Teams
Lee Bedford, Wake Forest
Josh Brock, UNC-Wilmington
Jacob Burger, Clemson
Will Collins, Virginia
Jack Fields, North Carolina
Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
JT Griffin, Georgia Tech
Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech
Matt Hill, NC State
Adam Hogue, NC State
Luke Hopkins, Clemson
Stephan Jaeger, Chattanooga
Robert Karlsson, Liberty
Ben Kohles, Virginia                                    
Olafur Loftsson, Charlotte
Adam Long, Duke
Ben Martin, Clemson
Corbin Mills, Clemson
Corey Nagy, Charlotte
Brinson Paolini, Duke
Derek Rende, Chattanooga
Wes Roach, Duke
Julian Suri, Duke
James White, Georgia Tech
Ryan Zabroske, Georgia Southern

Mike Ballo Jr., St. John's
Jeb Buchanan, Connecticut  
Andrew Cohen, Bucknell  
Matt Dubrowski, Connecticut  
Kevin Foley, Penn State  
Clark Granum, Columbia  
Tony Grillo, Harvard  
T.J. Howe, Penn State  
Jake Katz, Binghamton  
Brendan Kelly, Villanova  
Eric Lafante, Rider  
Nick MacDonald, Hartford  
Jim Markovitz, Penn State  
Tom McCarthy, Yale  
Tommy McDonagh, Penn State  
Brandon Park, Seton Hall  
Nathan Peck, St. Bonaventure  
Mark Pollak, Harvard  
Jake Sarnoff, Loyola (Md.)  
Greg Shuman, Harvard   
Colin St. Maxines, Penn  
Jason Thresher, Bryant  
Adam Vaccari, Connecticut
Ben Wescoe, Yale  
Peter Williamson, Dartmouth  

Tyson Alexander, Florida
George Bryan IV, South Carolina  
Wesley Bryan, South Carolina  
Bud Cauley, Alabama  
Sean Dale, North Florida  
Andres Echavarria, Florida  
Harris English, Georgia  
Rhys Enoch, ETSU  
Hunter Hamrick, Alabama  
Russell Henley, Georgia  
David Holmes, Tennessee  
Hudson Johnson, Vanderbilt
Brooks Koepka, Florida State  
Mitchell Krywulyez, Augusta State  
Andrew Loupe, LSU  
Bryden Macpherson, Georgia  
Tim McKenney, Florida  
Henrik Norlander, Augusta State  
John Peterson, LSU
Seamus Power, ETSU  
Jonathan Randolph, Mississippi  
Patrick Reed, Augusta State  
Arnoud Vongvanij, Florida  
Robin Wingardh, Tennessee  
Paul Woodbury, South Carolina

Zach Barlow, Illinois                        
Cam Burke, Eastern Michigan            
Brett Cairns, Kent State
Eric Chun, Northwestern            
Chris DeForest, Illinois                                                
Josh Dupont, Northwestern                          
David Erdy, Indiana                        
Luke Guthrie, Illinois                        
John Hahn, Kent State            
Bo Hoag, Ohio State                        
Brad Hopfinger, Iowa                        
Mackenzie Hughes, Kent State             
Marty Jeppesen, Eastern Michigan                        
Erich Johnston, Purdue                                    
Lion Kim, Michigan
Scott Langley, Illinois
David Lipsky, Northwestern            
Alex Martin, Indiana
Jack Newman, Michigan State            
Kyle Peterman, Western Illinois
Ben Pisani, Minnesota                        
Jack Schultz, Michigan  
Nathan Sutherland, Miami (OH)                         
Matt Thompson, Michigan                        
Riley Wheeldon, Louisville                        

Nate Barbee, Kansas
Brandon Crick, Nebraska
Johan de Beer, TCU
Ignacio Elvira, Texas A&M
Nils Floren, Texas Tech
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Dustin Garza, Wichita State
Mitchell Gregson, Kansas State
Cody Gribble, Texas
Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State
Bobby Hudson, Texas
Kelly Kraft, SMU
David Lingmerth, Arkansas
Jamie Marshall, Arkansas
Joakim Mikkelsen, Baylor
Andrea Pavan, Texas A&M
Cameron Peck, Texas A&M
Jordan Russell, Texas A&M
Conrad Shindler, Texas A&M
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State
Chris Ward, Texas Tech
Phillip Westermann, SELA
Trent Whitekiller, Oklahoma State
Travis Woolf, TCU

Knut Borsheim, Arizona State
John Chin, UC Irvine
David Chung, Stanford
Nick Delio, Cal State-Northridge
Derek Ernst, UNLV
Robbie Fillmore, BYU
Charlie Hughes, Washington
Jesper Kennegard, Arizona State
Espen Kofstad, Denver
Richard Lee, Washington
Steve Lim, Southern California
Tarquin MacManus, Arizona
Gregor Main, UCLA
Daniel Miernicki, Oregon
Eric Mina, California
Scott Pinckney, Arizona State
Andrew Putnam, Pepperdine
Alex Shi Yup Kim, UCLA
Nick Taylor, Washington
Martin Trainer, Southern California
Scott Travers, Santa Clara
Diego Velasquez, Oregon State
T.J. Vogel, Southern California
Tom Whitney, Air Force
Pontus Widegren, UCLA
Chris Williams, Washington
Eugene Wong, Oregon
Steve Ziegler, Stanford is the official website of the Chattanooga Mocs.  The Mocs can also be followed on their official Facebook page,, or on Twitter,
The Mocs quest for a third-straight SoCon Title continues with the start of camp on Monday.
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga football team heads into one of the most anticipated seasons in school history in 2015.  MORE
UTC was well represented at this year's Pan American Games held in Toronto, Canada, with two Bronze medals.  MORE
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics David Blackburn announced the hiring of Troy Van Zile as the Mocs'...  MORE
Junior Kicker Henrique Ribeiro is on the Fred Mitchell Award Watch List.
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga junior kicker Henrique Ribeiro was named to the 2015 Fred Mitchell Award Watch List today. He is one of 41...  MORE
UTC senior QB Jacob Huesman.
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga senior quarterback Jacob Huesman was named to the College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) 2015 FCS National...  MORE
          Live Stats
          Rss Feed
Upcoming Live Events on MocsVision